National Poetry Competition
Enter online

Welcome > Your Details > Add Poems > Review & Pay > Complete

Thank you for choosing to enter the National Poetry Competition 2014, which is judged by Roddy Lumsden, Glyn Maxwell and Zoë Skoulding.

The competition is currently accepting entries, and the closing date is midnight (UK time), 31 October 2014. Before entering please be sure to read the guidance notes, and if you have any questions please take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions.

Our online system will guide you through the process of submitting your poems, step by step, though if you would rather enter by post, you may print a postal entry form. If your poem has complicated formatting which you aren't able to reproduce in the online form, then it may be necessary to enter by post.

The first poem you submit costs £6.00. Subsequent entries in the same submission cost £3.50 per poem.

If you join the Poetry Society (or if you are already a member) you get a free second entry with subsequent poems at £3.50. You can join the Poetry Society as part of the entry process.


Artwork by Matthew Richardson